Wednesday, July 16, 2008

Neutral Milk Hotel - Final Live Show

If someone twisted my arm and forced me to pick a favorite band, I'd probably go with NMH. I just about shit myself when I saw that this recording had popped up online, and then I almost busted out the adult diapers again when, much to my surprise, the recording quality wasn't shit. It's actually quite good, and easily on par with the Live at Jittery Joes record. Anyway, there's 13 tracks that cover the best material from their two LP's, as well as some spoken word/rambling and some rare/unreleased tracks like "Engine" and the final song, "Mother."

- Steve

Download Neutral Milk Hotel's final live show


Shannon said...

This is a sign - it's just a start to an amazing weekend.

See you in t-minus twelve hours.

Goatface said...

There is another version of this called "When It All Caved In".

Track Listing:

1. Worms In The Wind
2. Through My Tears / Goldaline
3. Someone Is Waiting
4. Avery Island / April 1st
5. April 8th
6. Song For Ché
7. All The Colors of the Rainbow
8. You've Passed / unknown ["You've Passed Pt. 2"]
9. Through My Tears / Goldaline / unknown ["Now There Is Nothing"]
10. Two-Headed Boy
11. I Love How You Love Me
12. Song Against Sex
13. King of Carrot Flowers Pt. 1
14. King of Carrot Flowers Pts. 2 & 3
15. Everything Is
16. Gardenhead / Leave Me Alone
17. Ghost
18. Oh Comely
19. Engine
20. In The Aeroplane Over The Sea
21. World of Wild Beards explanation [Jeff speaks]
22. Mother [John Lennon cover] (with Chris Knox)

Adult Diapers said...

I’ve learned a lot from your blog here, Keep on going, my friend, I will keep an eye on it,